Contact Us

Town of Chincoteague:

Phone Numbers

Town Office: (757) 336-6519; Fax: (757) 336-1965

Public Works: (757) 336-3366

Police Department: (757) 336-3155

Curtis Merritt Harbor or Refuge (757) 894-1349  or (757) 336-6519

Emergency Medical Services: (757) 336-3138

Mosquito Control: (757) 336-6150

 

Mailing Address

6150 Community Drive, Chincoteague Island, Virginia 23336

 

Council Contact:

J. Arthur Leonard, Mayor: ALeonard@chincoteague-va.gov

Christopher D. Bott, Vice Mayor: CBott@chincoteague-va.gov

William T. McComb Jr, Councilman: WMcComb@chincoteague-va.gov

Denise P. Bowden, Councilwoman: DBowden@chincoteague-va.gov

Ellen W. Richardson, Councilwoman: ERichardson@chincoteague-va.gov

Jay Savage, Councilman: JSavage@chincoteague-va.gov

Gene W. Taylor, Councilman: (757) 894-3008

 

Email:

Staff:

Town Office: kelly@chincoteague-va.gov

Town Manager: mtolbert@chincoteague-va.gov

Public Works: harvey@chincoteague-va.gov

Police Department: rfisher@chincoteague-va.gov

Building & Zoning: mbowden@chincoteague-va.gov

Emergency Medical Services: brush@chincoteague-va.gov

Curtis Merritt Harbor of Refuge: vmerritt@chincoteague-va.gov

Employment Opportunities: Careers@chincoteague-va.gov

 

Accomack County

Administrator: (757) 824-5444

Animal Control & Sheriff’s Department: (757) 824-5666

Assessor: (757) 824-4455

Building & Zoning: (757) 824-5223

Commissioner of Revenue: (757) 824-5664

Health Department: (757) 787-5880 or (757) 824-6211

Public Safety: (757) 789-3610 or (757) 824-4274

School Board Office: (757) 787-5754

Social Services: (757) 824-5439

Treasurer: (757) 824-6451

Voter Registrar: (757) 824-0525

 

Other Important Numbers

Chincoteague Center (Community Center): (757) 336-0614

Chincoteague Chamber of Commerce: (757) 336-6161

Chincoteague Elementary School: (757) 336-5545

Chincoteague Combined Schools (Middle & High): (757) 336-6166

Chincoteague Volunteer Fire Company (non-emergency): (757) 336-3138

Electric Services: ANEC: (800) 431-2632

Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV): (866) 368-5463

Chincoteague Island Community Health Center: (757) 336-3682

Island Library: (757) 336-3460

811 – Miss Utility “Call before you dig”: (800) 552-7001 or 811

Poison Control Center: (800) 222-1222

Post Office: (757) 336-2934

United States Coast Guard – Chincoteague (emergency): (757) 336-2855

Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge: (757) 336-6122

Virginia State Police: (800) 582-8350